Global Minecraft Mentor Application

Please complete your application and video in English to be considered for the Global Minecraft Mentor program. If you have any questions, please reach out to mcedu@microsoft.com - We look forward to reviewing your application. Thank you!

Note: You must be a Minecraft Certified Teacher to become a Global Minecraft Mentor. Please put the email that you registered to be a Minecraft Certified Teacher so we can verify (Minecraft Certified Teacher Badges are free through the Microsoft Educator Center course here).

RUBRIC:

Your application and video must be English to be judged. Your Flipgrid video must be accessible, so please check in a private browser that it is viewable before link. In the Describe your experience with Minecraft Education and explain your interest in wanting to join the Global Minecraft Mentor program? question, we recommend putting several paragraphs about your experience and do not forget to put why you want to be a Mentor. Your video should also discuss why you want to be a Mentor.

IMPORTANT: please check your spam box near the date of acceptance as your acceptance/regrets email can go to spam.

Please also note that the final step to become a Mentor is to attend a one-hour onboarding. You will provisionally be accepted to become a Mentor if your application is approved, but you must attend the onboarding to finalize your status and achieve your badge and pin.

The February cohort application will close on February 27th, 2023 at midnight PST (February 27th 7am GMT/5pm AEST).

The February onboarding call options will be (please check your personal time zone on worldtimebuddy.com):

Option 1: Thursday, March 30th, 9am Pacific/12pm Eastern/5pm GMT

Option 2: Thursday, March 30th, 4pm Pacific/7pm Eastern/9am AEST

This field is required.
This field is required.
This field is required.
This field is required.
This field is required.
This field is required.
This field is required.

This field is required.
This field is required.







This field is required.







This field is required.
This field is required.
This field is required.

By submitting this form, you are indicating that you would like to receive more information about Minecraft Education. (Privacy statement: https://privacy.microsoft.com/en-us/PrivacyStatement)

This field is required.